A Guest Post on TCK’s

So, apparently, when I say I’ll be playing hooky for a few days, I really mean a few weeks. I had to let a few things go when I found out I was pregnant with our fourth (surprise!), and as sitting in front of the computer was one of the things that tended to make my nausea worse, the blog went on an indefinite hiatus. I am 13 weeks now, so hopefully almost past the first trimester ickiness and hoping to get back into my daily writing practice soon.

I am breaking my radio silence today to let you know that I am guest posting over at Djibouti Jones as part of the Painting Pictures series on Third Culture Kids. I am so honored to be a part of this series and I hope you’ll take the time to read my post, When an ATCK Chooses a Life Overseas, and join in the conversation via the comment section. And then stick around and read some of the other posts in the the series — there have some wonderful submissions by some really talented writers and bloggers!

4 thoughts on “A Guest Post on TCK’s

  1. Hi Laura, congratulations with your pregnancy. I am glad you did find time to write a guest post at the Painting Pictures Serie on TCKs. I enjoyed your contribution, your persepective. I am an adult TCK too and I was born in Africa (Zambia) just like you. I transitioned to the Netherlands and have stayed there ever since, maybe one day we will move. I write about my TCK life ob my DrieCulturen blog.

    • Thanks! I am glad to meet you, and I will check out your blog! I noticed that you tagged Dottie Schulz in a tweet of my post. How do you know her? She was a part of our preparation for the mission field and has counseled me on several occasions.

Leave a Reply

